Lyle at the mountain

Lyle at the mountain by Geoff Wise
Lyle at the mountain, a photo by Geoff Wise on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I first met Lyle at Pine Valley Hut, just south of Cradle Mtn in the 90’s. He was a hut warden there. We became friends, I think, after we both got up pre-dawn to photograph the morning sun on Barn Bluff.. he was another keen photographer. I stayed a couple of nights there. I remember he directed on a group of walkers to another hut, a couple of hours on, saying ours was full – it wasn’t. He just wanted to have a quiet night having a chat with a few kindred spirits, I think. I went back a few more times, this was one of those occasions.

Leave a Reply

